AUTUMN SQUARES

Fall begins a new knitting season.

The yarn projects that were too uncomfortable to work with over the summer because of their warmth are welcome now as the sun sets earlier and chances of frost inch closer.

At ChatterboxBeach, we are getting back into the knitting groove by making squares with our leftover yarns. We plan to mix and sew the pieces of our handiwork together and make afghans the next time we meet.

As the family’s fastest knitter, I have completed all of my squares. While I wait for my mom and sisters to catch up, I’ve stitched a few knitted pumpkins and worked on a celery-green sleeveless sweater – a present for myself.

But the squares keep calling me with their simplicity and various colors, so I continue to make more. I like that these small pieces of accomplishment are going to turn into the larger and shared achievement of an heirloom blanket.

–cawk

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ChatterboxBeach
https://www.facebook.com/The-Orange-Blossom-1664077727139942/

One response to “AUTUMN SQUARES

  1. What a great use for leftover yarn.

Leave a comment